Matador Compilation Download

Matador Records‘ compilation albums were a great way to get into new music, particularly before I used the internet for such things and because my friends are not mixtape makers by trade or inclination. But now Matador is leveraging the internet and offering a comp album for free download here. Yea!

Here’s the low-down:

1. Jay Reatard – Always Wanting More (from 7″ #3, due out June 17)
2. Times New Viking – DROP-OUT (from Rip It Off, released January 22)
3. Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks – Cold Son (from Real Emotional Trash, released March 4)
4. Shearwater – Leviathan, Bound (from Rook, due out June 3)
5. Cat Power – Metal Heart (from Jukebox, released January 22)
6. Matmos – Polychords (from Supreme Balloon, due out May 6)
7. Mission Of Burma – That’s How I Escaped My Certain Fate (from Vs.: The Definitive Edition, released today, March 18)
8. Jaguar Love – Bats Over The Pacific Ocean (from Take Me To The Sea, due out this summer)
9. The Cave Singers – Helen (from Invitation Songs, released last September)
10. Dead Meadow – I’m Gone (from Old Growth, released February 5)
11. The New Pornographers – All The Things That Go To Make Heaven And Earth (live) (from Live From Soho (iTunes Exclusive), released March 11)
12. Earles & Jensen – Bleachy Is Back In Town, Look Out (from Just Farr A Laugh Vols. 1 & 2: The Greatest Prank Phone Calls Ever!, due out April 22)

Thanks to GvsB for this most excellent tip.


1 Comment

Filed under New

One response to “Matador Compilation Download

  1. Pingback: how to download free mp3 music

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s